The Charlotte Independence Soccer Club offers a Competitive Program option for each region of our club to service our wide-ranging area. Each location offers their own Competitive Program, please check below at the bottom of the page for the correct contact for the service location of your area. If you are not sure about the service area you are located in, please click on our Zip Code Finder link to figure out which service location is best for you.

Program Overview

 

Players participating in our 11v11 Competitive program will receive a fully comprehensive soccer experience, focused on player development, implemented within a player-centric coaching curriculum, delivered through competitive and challenging game and practice environments.

Programs will be regionally based, allowing players to participate competitively while avoiding intensive midweek travel times. These teams will represent the Charlotte Independence at the USYS, SCCL, and CPL platforms across North and South Carolina, competing in additional regional and local tournament play.

Pathway & Benefits

The goal of the program is to align and develop each player along with his or her own age, talent, and commitment level, to ensure a positive and fulfilling soccer experience, growing a love for the game and promoting player retention. The Competitive Program is a step below our National Programs such as the NPL Program. Players that are not quite ready for a National Program level are given a chance to continue to develop while still in a competitive environment.

Players will develop along with a structured age and level appropriate curriculum, focusing on designated principles of play for Attack, Defense and Transition, working specifically inside our club values of Character, Community, Competition, Commitment, Communication.  Focus will shift from the more individual-focused development of the Youth Academy to a more individual and team focused on the development of the Competitive Programs.


Benefits:

  • 2-4 training sessions a week depending on the level of play
  •  Highly qualified, experienced, and nationally licensed staff
  • Goalkeeper training offered weekly
  • Attend 2 or more tournaments throughout the season
  • College recruitment benefits from our College Recruitment Staff
Program Staff

Barry Slagle

Boys DOC of Lake Norman

barrys@independencesoccer.club

Emily McMillan

U11-U12 Girls DOC North Meck

emilym@independencesoccer.club

Pat White

South Director

patw@independencesoccer.club

Jimea Rojas

Girls DOC of Lake Norman

jimenar@independencesoccer.club

Kalla Stark

U13-U19 Girls DOC of North Meck

kallas@independencesoccer.club

Phil Hindson

Boys DOC of York County

philh@independencesoccer.club

Ty Haddock

U11-U14 Boys DOC of North Meck

Tyh@independencesoccer.club

Colin Gibson

East Director

coling@independencesoccer.club

David Crutchfield

U15-U19 Boys DOC of North Meck

DavidC@independencesoccer.club

Neil Orridge

West Director

neilo@independencesoccer.club

Adam Tipper

Girls DOC of York County

adamt@independencesoccer.club

 

 

Partners
Novant Partner Logo
Adidas Partner Logo
Charlotte Independence Soccer Logo
Leagues & Affiliations
Sponsors
Accuvision
Best Choice Realtors
Comporium
Cyclebar
Dicks Sporting Goods
Rimz
Smoothie King
Zammitti and Gidaly