Our Player Placement Process is carried out all year long as coaches constantly evaluate and re-evaluate players during their seasons here at the club. Non-members, however, who want to be part of CISC are allowed to participate in specific windows of ‘tryouts’ where the technical staff evaluates them and places them in an environment to ultimately be challenged and successful. Again, this is only for players who are not currently Charlotte Independence Soccer Club members. Click on the banner below that corresponds with where you want to try out. Clicking below will show you all of the tryout dates within that region. Already know where you want to try out? Click here to register for that specific tryout! If you are looking for contact information for all of our programs, scroll to the bottom to see a comprehensive list of all program director contacts. 

 
Contact Directory
Director Program Email
Dave Carton Technical Director davec@independencesoccer.club
Jeff Bilyk Pro Academy jeffb@independencesoccer.club
Vini Dos Santos Pre DA Director vinids@independencesoccer.club
Barry Slagle North Meck / Lake Norman Senior Boys
North Boys ECNL Futures 
barrys@independencesoccer.club
Juan Vazquez East Cabarrus Director (Boys and Girls) juanv@independencesoccer.club
Carlos Martinez South Matthews Director carlosm@independencesoccer.club
Tom McEnery Senior Boys York County / Matthews
South Boys ECNL Futures 
tome@independencesoccer.club
Stephen Chaconas Steele Creek / Gaston Director (Boys and Girls) stephenc@independencesoccer.club
Colin Gibson North Meck / Lake Norman Junior Boys coling@independencesoccer.club
Brandon Michaels York County / Matthews Junior Boys brandonm@independencesoccer.club
John Tart Youth Academy johnt@independencesoccer.club
Phil Dobbing Associate Boys Youth Academy phild@independencesoccer.club
Emily McMillan Associate Girls Youth Academy emilym@independencesoccer.club
Rusty Scarborough Girls ECNL rustys@independencesoccer.club
Emily McMillen Girls Pre ECNL emilym@independencesoccer.club
Adam Tipper North Girls ECNL Futures adamt@independencesoccer.club
Kalla Stark South Girls ECNL Futures kallas@independencesoccer.club
David Crutchfield North Meck / Lake Norman Girls davidc@independencesoccer.club
Sarah Volgelwede Girls York County / Matthews sarahv@independencesoccer.club
Keith Poston Recreational Director keithp@independencesoccer.club
Ralph Latchana YDP Director ralphl@independencesoccer.club

 

Partners
Novant Partner Logo
Adidas Partner Logo
Charlotte Independence Soccer Logo
Leagues & Affiliations